Upgrading from trial to Intro. Saving instruments?

Hey everyone. I'm about to upgrade from the trial version of Live 9 to Intro and I'm wondering what will happen to the projects I made during the trial period (specifically, the instruments from packs that aren't included in Intro) and if there is a way to at the very least keep the sounds safe in the project.

I'm afraid of opening the project and the instruments being erased or something.

Any help?

 

3 followers

Chokken 1 year ago | 0 comments

2 answers

  • fiverevolutions
    contribution
    3 answers
    4 votes received
    2 votes

    Hey Chokken, can I ask what the result of your upgrade was and if you were able to access a trial project? I've upgraded to a paid version of Ableton Live, but it is unclear to me from everything I've seen how to not lose this trial project that was created during the "you can't save this" trial phase.

    1 month ago | 0 comments
  • Near Earth Object
    contribution
    818 answers
    832 votes received
    1 vote

    If you don't have the instruments anymore, you will not be able to use them in the new version, i guess.

    To overcome this, you would have to freeze/flatten the original tracks with instruments (or render the individual tracks) and load them in Live intro as audio files.
    The only other way is to upgrade to a full version of Live that includes all instruments you used.

    1 year ago | 0 comments

You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.

Answers is a new product and we'd like to hear your wishes, problems or ideas.