saving tracks from another ableton account

Hi, recently upgraded to ableton live 9  - My friend has full suite and sent me a track we are working on. I can open it but not save it. I understand that i do not have the full version as he does, bit i think it unfair that i cant save the track.

I think i should be be able to save the track but maybe not be able to edit the synths that i dont have.

Is this correct or is there a way round it,,or do i have to buy the whole suite,(which i wont use) just to save a track.

One follower

rich30 11 months ago | 0 comments

You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.

Answers is a new product and we'd like to hear your wishes, problems or ideas.