Hitting Backspace Deletes the Wrong Notes

Hey guys,

Often (but not all the time) when I select multiple notes in the piano roll and then hit Backspace to delete them, for some reason they are not deleted and instead Ableton highlights all the rest of the notes instead. Why is that? It's so frustrating, surely I can use the keyboard to delete notes that I select?

 

Thanks 

One follower

hgmtt 1 month ago | 0 comments

You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.

Answers is a new product and we'd like to hear your wishes, problems or ideas.