Does the Mackie protocol devices auto-assign group tracks to their channels?
If anyone has a Mackie device such as the Universal Controller Pro or Icon Qpro or any other device that uses the Mackie auto-assign protocol, could you please tell me how it behaves in Ableton Live, if it automatically assigns group tracks to it's channels or it ignores them and moves on to the next regular simple track in Ableton.
Also, if a closed group track is closed, and not recognized, when opened up and displaying its tracks, does the Mackie pick up those tracks then, and assign them to channels automatically?
Any info would be welcome
You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.
Give us your feedback.