Delete temporary audio recordings when quitting ableton live

Hi there,

Not sure if temporary audio recordings that I've not used and I removed from the set before quitting the software are stored anyway in my HD.

I would like the discarded audio recordings to be removed automatically from my computer. Does Ableton Live do that?

Many thanks in advance.

Pep

PS: I'm using version 8.4.2 on Mac OS X

2 followers

pep gaya 1 year ago | 0 comments

1 answer

  • Near Earth Object
    contribution
    780 answers
    796 votes received
    1 vote

    Once you record something, it is saved on your computer.
    But if you did not use the recorded part in your project, Live will ask if you want to delete it.

    If you want to do this manually, you have to find the temporary folder that holds the recordings, and delete those.

    1 year ago | 0 comments

You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.

Answers is a new product and we'd like to hear your wishes, problems or ideas.