2 Versions of Live after Updating to 8.3?

After I updated Live to 8.3, I see in my applications folder (Mac OSX) that I now have two instances of Ableton Live - The more current one is labeled "Ableton Live 8," and the older one is in a folder named "Live 8.2.6," which has the application "Ableton Live" in it.

 

My question is, can I delete the Live 8.2.6 folder and/or application now that I have the 8.3 version as its own application? Or is there a reason to keep both?

1 answer

  • Near Earth Object
    contribution
    461 answers
    493 votes received
    2 votes

    You can delete the older version, if you want. It is a good idea though, to copy any self made presets, installed livepacks, etc. From the old folder to the new, just to make sure you don't lose anything.

    1 year ago | 1 comment

You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.

Answers is a new product and we'd like to hear your wishes, problems or ideas.