Why does Ableton open with a song already loaded?

Everytime I open Ableton, there's a song I edited a while back still loaded on Track 1... each time I try to open a new Live set, it won't get rid of that until I manually delete it.  This is hopefully just a preference, could someone please tell me how to get rid of this? It's a nuisance.  Thanks!

 

-Brandon

2 followers

DJICE412 4 years ago | 0 comments

2 answers

  • Kill Paris Live
    contribution
    2 answers
    2 votes received
    1 vote

    Delete everything you don't want/set up what you want to start with every time you open Live. Go in to preferences, hit file/folder, up at the top hit "save current set as default".

     

    4 years ago | 0 comments
  • DJICE412
    contribution
    1 answer
    1 vote received
    1 vote

    Thanks a million!

    4 years ago | 0 comments

You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.

Answers is a new product and we'd like to hear your wishes, problems or ideas.