When saving Drum Racks - Why is it creating a project folder now?

I've been using Ableton Live for years (since Version 6 or 7). I have a folder system in which I save all of my drum racks and instrument racks. Just recently, I opened a drum rack that I built, moved a couple of the samples to different pads within the rack, and when I tried to re-save the rack in the same place, it kept creating a project folder, with a sample folder and a .ALS with the name of the drum rack. I made a new drum rack, saved the .ADG as normal. I don't know what is going on, because as far as I know, I'm saving the drum rack the same way each time (hitting the Save Preset from the Drum Rack device).

Please let me know if anybody else knows how to stop this project folder/ project file creation from happening (in a seemingly random fashion)

Thanks.

2 followers

warholla 7 months ago | 0 comments

1 answer

  • Chordlust
    contribution
    1 answer
    1 vote received
    1 vote

    I "discovered" this issue as well today. I am unable to save device Presets without Ableton forcing it to save as a Project. I would like to know how to disable this so I can (go back to) saving Presets as Presets and not Projects.

    6 months ago | 1 comment

You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.

Answers is a new product and we'd like to hear your wishes, problems or ideas.