How can I change the Undo Settings of Ableton Live Intro?

Ableton Live Intro is advertised as having non-destructive unlimited undo, but alas I can't seem to undo more than 20 or so times. There's nothing that points to changing the undo limit in the preferences menu, and my numerous online searches have only pointed me to the product description that claims this exists. I'm using Live Intro 8.2.8 if that make a difference.

 

Best,

Sami

4 followers

thisissami 1 year ago | 0 comments

3 answers

  • [stm] Ableton staff
    contribution
    103 answers
    114 votes received
    1 vote

    Hi there,

     

    The Undo history is cleared whenever you save your work - maybe that is the issue here? If you would like to go back further than the last save, one thing you could try is saving multiple versions of your Set.

     

    Best regards from Berlin,

    Stas.

    1 year ago | 0 comments
  • blaireko
    contribution
    1 answer
    1 vote received
    1 vote

    so sad

    1 year ago | 0 comments
  • theeverydayblues
    contribution
    1 answer
    1 vote received
    1 vote

    uhmm. why don't you make it where the history doesn't get cleared out everytime you save?

    6 months ago | 0 comments

You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.

Answers is a new product and we'd like to hear your wishes, problems or ideas.