I'm new with Push, but is there really no way to copy/paste notes in a midi clip? seriously??

Discuss Push with other users.
TheLoudest

I'm new with Push, but is there really no way to copy/paste notes in a midi clip? seriously??

Post by TheLoudest » Tue Jun 27, 2023 7:28 pm

I found it very strange not to see the usual "copy&paste" buttons on the hardware
but this (very) basic function is really absent on the Push?
I can't believe it

please tell me I've missed something obvious...

When editing notes in a midi clip, how can I copy/paste the selected notes :?: :|

drez

Re: I'm new with Push, but is there really no way to copy/paste notes in a midi clip? seriously??

Post by drez » Tue Jun 27, 2023 7:39 pm

Does section 7.4.2 of the manual not do what you want?
http://www.soundcloud.com/dreznicek
MacBook M1 Pro Max, 64Gig RAM, 4TB internal SSD, Live 11, Push1/2/3, Reason, VST O'Plenty

TheLoudest

Re: I'm new with Push, but is there really no way to copy/paste notes in a midi clip? seriously??

Post by TheLoudest » Tue Jun 27, 2023 7:49 pm

drez wrote:
Tue Jun 27, 2023 7:39 pm
Does section 7.4.2 of the manual not do what you want?
I don't think so.

If I have several notes selected (with the jogwheel) and I want to copy/paste this group of notes, I have no way of doing it?

I think that the method that "duplicates" steps on the pads is not adapted to clips that contain a lot of notes...
and especially if you don't necessarily need to copy all the notes on a specific position/step...

TheLoudest

Post by TheLoudest » Tue Jun 27, 2023 7:54 pm

I tried pressing shift or select and turning the position knob to mimic the software's alt+mouse combination that lets you quickly copy/paste/move all the selected notes.
but without success....
that would be too good... :cry:

resequenced

Post by resequenced » Wed Jun 28, 2023 5:20 am

No, there's no such feature. If you want to return your Push for this reason and other reasons, you might find out you can't.

TheLoudest