サポートに問い合わせる または 他のLiveユーザーに質問する

I just bought a new computer and wish to sell my old one. How do I remove the Live authorization from my old computer?

  • Liveバージョン: ALL
  • オペレーティングシステム: ALL

In general, it is recommended that you format your drive and re-install the system software before you sell your computer.

To uninstall Live on the PC, use the standard uninstall procedure for Windows. On a Mac, delete Live from your application folder.

You will also need to delete the Unlock.cfg file. The Unlock.cfg file is located in the following paths.

Please note that these folders are hidden by default.  The following knowledge base article has further information on how to access hidden folders on Windows and Mac OS X.

Windows XP:

C:\Documents and Settings\[username]\Application Data\Ableton\Live x\Unlock\

Windows Vista and Windows 7:

C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Ableton\Live x\Unlock\

Mac OS X:

Macintosh HD:/Users/[username]/Library/Application Support/Ableton/Unlock/

関連トピック: Authorization File handling Installation License