Every time I open my Internet browser Live's authorization is triggered again. Why?

  • Liveバージョン: 1 - 9
  • オペレーティングシステム: ALL


When I open my Internet browser, Live's authorization process is triggered.


Depending on the settings, some browsers (e.g. Firefox, Safari) restore all tabs and windows of the last session.

Live uses the Internet browser to communicate with the Ableton server when unlocking. This process is triggered again when a browser window or tab is restored and opened again.


Open the Internet browser, look for the Ableton window/tab showing "Connecting Live" and close it.