サポートに問い合わせる または 他のLiveユーザーに質問する

I just bought a new computer and wish to sell my old one. How do I remove my Live authorization from my old computer?

  • Liveバージョン: ALL
  • オペレーティングシステム: ALL

In general, it is recommended that you format your drive and re-install the system software before you sell your computer.

To uninstall Live on the PC, use the standard uninstall procedure for Windows. On a Mac, delete Live from your application folder.

You will also need to delete the Unlock.cfg file. The Unlock.cfg file is located in the following paths:

Windows XP:

C:\Documents and Settings\[username]\Application Data\Ableton\Live x\Unlock\

Windows Vista and Windows 7:

C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Ableton\Live x\Unlock\

Mac OS X:

Macintosh HD:/Users/[username]/Library/Application Support/Ableton/Unlock/

Please refer to the following knowledge base article for further informations how to access hidden folders on Windows and Mac OS X.

関連タグ: authorization installation system