サポートに問い合わせる または 他のLiveユーザーに質問する

Live 9.1 asks for authorization again at every program launch on Mac

  • Liveバージョン: 9.1
  • オペレーティングシステム: OSX

Symptom

Everytime when launching Live, the authorization dialog is shown. Even after successfully authorizing Live, the dialog appears again at the next program launch.

Reason

This problem appears for users who authorized a prior version of Live for all users on a Mac by copying Live's unlock file into the local library.

Solution

There are two different ways to solve this issue.

A. In Finder navigate to this location:

Macintosh HD:/Users/[Username]/Library/Application Support/Ableton/

Copy the Unlock folder of the last Live version before 9.1 into the "Live 9.1" folder, e.g. the Unlock folder from "Live 9.0.6" into "Live 9.1"

Please find further information here on how to access hidden folders on your Mac system.

B. In Finder navigate to this location:

Macintosh HD:/Library/Application Support/Ableton/

Remove the "Ableton" folder from this location by moving it for example onto the Desktop. You can trash this folder after making sure that it doesn't contain any user-created data.

関連タグ: authorization