- Live-Versionen: 4 - 9
- Betriebssystem: ALL
If you are uninstalling the Live application only, the Unlock.cfg file that stores the authorization information locally will remain at its place and later Live installations will silently accept this. As such, you don't usually need to re-authorize or unlock Live.
On the otherhand, if you’ve formatted your hard-drive or updated your hardware configuration, you may find that you do need to authorize again.
In this case, please follow this step-by-step authorization guide for your version of Live.