How can i delete all but the current take of an audio recording?

I'm recording guitar, and vocal parts in Ableton. Am I correct in thinking it will record every take I make. If so how do I delete all but the current take. I've finished the project so have no need to keep any of the old ones. 

2 followers

Chrisled 1 year ago | 0 comments

1 answer

  • [daw] Ableton staff
    contribution
    208 answers
    255 votes received
    1 vote

    Hi Chrisled, 

    You can spot and delete unused files in Live by going to "File -> Manage Files -> Manage project ( in the help view on the right ) -> unused files. 

    Hope this helps, 

    daw

    1 year ago | 0 comments

You need to be logged in, have a Live license, and have a username set in your account to be able to answer questions.

Answers is a new product and we'd like to hear your wishes, problems or ideas.