idea for lfo's in abletone with reactor

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
queglay

idea for lfo's in abletone with reactor

Post by queglay » Mon Jun 26, 2006 1:21 pm

i've wanted to be able to assign lfo's in ableton for a while, that doesn't involve redrawing curves every time you want to tweak the frequency of an automation curve. maybe you can already do it since im new to ableton, but what do you think of this idea?

use reaktor to create a module with a midi out event that has the lfo assigned to it. That way you just tweek the frequency and amplitude through the plugin. you could even use a midi input event sent by a clip in ableton to sync it up or start the lfo.

is this doable?

not sure how id actually assign mapping in ableton though.

Michael Hatsis

Post by Michael Hatsis » Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:33 pm

Dont really understand what your looking for but if you turn the phase of autopan to 0 or 360 you get a nice LFO -> Volume... then just assign some knobage - Good for Tremolo stuff

-Michael

corygilbert

Post by corygilbert » Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:59 pm

I think he just wants to use an LFO for any automation in ableton.
And yes, your idea can be done, although I've never thought of it. good work :D